Hat Party

March 5, 2017

Sunday, 3:00 pm

If you would have asked me a month ago what a hat party was, I would not be able to tell you. Even after googling it all I could gather was that it was a party equivalent to a baby/ bridal shower for cancer patients. People that attend bring gifts that the cancer patient might need throughout their journey with cancer and chemo. Especially, a variety of hats, silly or serious.

A dear friend and neighbor threw me a wonderful party out of the kindness of her heart. The party was wonderful. There was amazing food, contributed by many. There was three different stations for the party guests to do throughout the party. There was a table where the quests were able to make me postcards to send me throughout my journey with cancer. On another table there was a variety of beads for everyone to make me “prayer bracelets” whereas they made the bracelets they could say a silent prayer for me and I would have a variety of different, meaningful jewelry to wear. On the last table there were sticks where people could write words of inspiration for me. It was all so neat, organized and nothing less of amazing.

I had such a wonderful time. There were so many people who showed up, some I haven’t seen in forever! It was good to catch up with everyone and enjoy a day of laughing and fun. It was a nice escape from everyday life.

Below is a sideshow of some photos from the party!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

*All the support that I have from the people who showed up to the party, the ones that didn’t, and even people I don’t even know makes this journey so much easier. I know I say this every blog post but I can not and will never be able to thank you all enough. Thank you all for reaching out, offering help, offering me anything, I APPRECIATE YOU ALL so much! You guys are awesome!*

2 thoughts on “Hat Party

Leave a Reply

